Angela Simmons Is Officially, 106 & Parks New Host.

Congratulations to Angela Simmons for officially being named the new Co host on BET’s show 106 & Park. Bow Wow tweeted to all his fans, to welcome her to the family. angela simmons,bow wow,106andpark,twitter

Not only is Ms. Simmons celebrating about 106 & Park, but she’s also celebrating for her sexy cover spread in Rolling Out Magazine! Check it out below:rolling out mag, angela simmons, sexy

In this magazine Angela speaks on becoming a better role model to her fans, her transition into being a vegetarian, facing criticism for what she wears and how it affects her family because her father is Reverend Run. She tells Rolling Out Magazine:

Well I think with religion, people are just judgmental off the bat. They feel like if you have a relationship with God and Jesus Christ, then you’re not allowed to have any fun. I think that’s just wrong when people judge others … especially when you’re not supposed to judge anyway. But I deal with it all the time. People will come up to me and say ”Oh you shouldn’t be wearing that skirt,” and I just say ”why not?” I’m not doing it distastefully, and I’m not being disrespectful. I have my relationship with God, so therefore I don’t feel like anyone should judge me. But it’s life, and people are going to judge. And there’s so much controversy surrounding religion, so I just eat it. At this point, it is what it is, but I know who I am … and God knows my heart, so I don’t take it any further.

Check out below some exclusive looks from the Mag, Styled by Olori Swank:rolling out mag,social media,twitter
olori swank,angela simmons,rev run
sexy dress,social media,social networking

Kudos’ to you Angela! You are an amazing, young, black woman, who many people look up to. Keep giving us(fans), all you can!

Leave a Reply

